Live workshop

Matze

Hello, I have a question about the online meeting with you, how does it work, how should I imagine it, I have never done anything like this before and I just feel insecure. Is it just listening or also actively talking? I would be grateful for a bit of information. 
Kind regards

• Head Tutor

On 25/01/2023 at 06:49, Matze said:

Hello, I have a question about the online meeting with you, how does it work, how should I imagine it, I have never done anything like this before and I just feel insecure. Is it just listening or also actively talking? I would be grateful for a bit of information. 
Kind regards

Hello Mathias,

An excellent question!

Here's a description of each type of workshop:

Sunday workshops:
They involve listening to and speaking with your peers, and typing sentences in the chat box in reply to my questions.

One week: Grammar Review & Practice

• I'm attaching the worksheet from our last session on 15th January. You receive this before the session + the link to the online lesson that we will be revising.
  • You can revise that lesson and do the exercises before the session, or you can come unprepared to test yourself and revise the lesson after the session.
  • In the first part of the session, you partner up with one of your peers in a breakout room, and you do the exercises together. So, in this part you're revising a topic while discussing it with another student.
  • In the second part of the session, I take the whole group through the exercises one by one. Here, you will be listening mainly to me, and occasionally answering a question from me in the chat box.

The following week: Conversation Practice (occasionally changed to pronunciation practice)

• I'm attaching the worksheet from our last session on 22nd January. 
  • You can prepare your questions and/or your answers before the session, or you can come unprepared if you want to speak spontaneously.